Our Team

Rev. Dr. Paul Hutchison is our Lead Minister. Paul connects the stories of our faith to the questions of contemporary spirituality. He is a deeply present listener whose approachability reflects a warm welcome throughout our church community.

phone 416-481-1141 x320

paul@esgunited.org

Rev. Sarah Chapman is our Next Generation and Growth Minister. Sarah’s mission is to create meaningful and sustainable church experiences for younger generations.

phone 416-481-1141 x330

sarah@esgunited.org

Rev. Don Parsons is our Pastoral Care Minister. Don offers pastoral care to our church community, regularly keeping in touch by phone or with a personal visit. He also works with families planning funeral and memorial services.

phone 416-481-1141 x 351

donparsons22@gmail.com

Shawn Grenke is our Director of Music. Shawn leads our music program, nurturing our adult choir and soloists each week in rehearsal and in concert throughout the year.

phone 416-481-1141 x340

shawn@esgunited.org

Jennifer Torrens is our Church Administrator. Jennifer arranges space rental at ESG for one-time or ongoing programs and events. She also oversees general administration, communications, and day to day operation of the building.

phone 416-481-1141 x210

jennifer@esgunited.org

Irina Denissova is our Bookkeeper. Irina is available to help with questions about donating to ESG, or other money matters.

phone 416-481-1141 x230

bookkeeper@esgunited.org

Kate Littler is our Children’s Ministry Coordinator. Kate leads our online Children’s program for children in JK to grade 6 and their caregivers.

phone 416-481-1141 x350

kate@esgunited.org

Aidan Legault is our Youth Minister. Aidan is an MDiv student at Emmanuel College. He leads the youth programming for teens in grades 7-12 at ESG as they grow and learn in faith and community.

youthleader@esgunited.org

Andrew Brant is our Church Custodian. AJ keeps our building clean and well maintained, working each day Sunday through Thursday.

phone 416-481-1141 x 0

Alvaro Perez is our Church Custodian. Alvaro keeps our building clean and well maintained, working each Monday through Friday afternoons.

phone 416-481-1141 x 0