Staff

Rev. Dr. Paul Hutchison
Lead Minister

Paul leads worship on most Sundays, offering engaging and insightful sermons that connect the stories of our faith to the questions of contemporary spirituality. Paul is a deeply present listener whose approachability reflects a warm welcome throughout our church community.

phone 416-481-1141 x320

paul@esgunited.org

Rev. Sarah Chapman
Next Generation & Growth Minister

Sarah’s mission is to create meaningful and sustainable church experiences for younger generations. She is full of energy and ideas and will be working on engaging programs for the 2018-19 year.

phone 416-481-1141 x330

sarah@esgunited.org

Don Parsons
Pastoral Care Minister

Don offers pastoral care to our church community, regularly keeping in touch by phone or with a personal visit. He also works with families planning funeral and memorial services.

phone 416-481-1141 x 351

donparsons22@gmail.com

Shawn Grenke
Director of Music

Shawn directs our music program,  nurturing our adult choir each Sunday and in concert throughout the year.

phone 416-481-1141 x340

shawn@esgunited.org

Jennifer Torrens
Church Administrator

Jennifer arranges space rental at ESG for one time or ongoing programs and events. She also oversees general administration, communications, and day to day operation of the building.

phone 416-481-1141 x210

jennifer@esgunited.org

Kate Littler
Children’s Ministry Coordinator

Kate leads our Church School program for children in JK to grade 6 on Sunday mornings and at family events throughout the year.

phone 416-481-1141 x350

kate@esgunited.org

Morgan Bell
Youth Leader

Morgan is a theological student who leads the youth programming for teens in grades 7-12 at ESG on Sunday mornings and  at social and outreach activities throughout the year.

youthleader@esgunited.org

Donna Lang
Outreach Coordinator

Donna is responsible for coordinating and communicating ESG’s robust local outreach program, which include, Out of the Cold Program, Thursday Drop in program, Good Food Box, Friends of Dismas, and Compassionate Justice program.

outreach@esgunited.org

Edgar Fulay & Alvaro Perez

Church Custodians

phone 416-481-1141 x240