Governing Council

Eglinton St. George’s Governing Council is responsible for the effective oversight of the congregation’s spiritual and financial life and supporting the work of the church.  Council members are elected by the congregation at the Annual Congregational Meeting and hold their position for a term of two years. The Council meets monthly and, in addition to the ACM, hosts informational Town Hall meetings twice a year.

Current Leaders

Janet Hardy                       Chair

Susan Moore                    Secretary

Charlie Roden                  Treasurer

Jennifer Thompson       Chair, Finance Committee

Heather Parker                Chair, Ministry & Personnel Committee

Peter Long                         Chair of Property Committee

Hugh DesBrisay              Chair of Trustees

Donna MacCandlish     Member at Large, Pastoral Care

Maggie Wilkinson          Member at Large, Outreach

Laura Hyodo                     Member at Large, Christian Development